Personal tools
Log in Register

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Strengthening international science for the benefit of society
You are here: Home About Us Management Group

Management Group


The Management Group takes initiatives and actions as appropriate for the achievement of the objectives of the European ICSU Members. This includes organising their Annual Meetings and implementing their decisions.

The Management Group is chaired by the organisation that hosts the Secretariat. During 2016-18, the Group is composed as follows:


  • Switzerland: Jürg Pfister, Swiss Academy of Sciences


  • Czech Republic: Zdenka Mansfeldova, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Finland: Päivi Tikka, Council of Finnish Academies
  • Germany: Martin Visbeck, German Research Foundation DFG
  • Ireland: Luke Drury, Royal Irish Academy
  • Poland: Franciszek Krok, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • United Kingdom: Ruth Cooper, Royal Society


  • Switzerland: Roger Pfister, Swiss Academy of Sciences